2019 Scholarship Winners

AMVETS would like to offer our congratulations to the very first winners of the Lowe’s + AMVETS Scholarships. The pool of candidates this year were impressive and demonstrated the desire to make a difference. These recipients will set the tone for those who follow. Congratulations to all winners and we encourage your future success!

Lowe’s + AMVETS Technology Scholarship Winners 2019

Ahmed Abouseada, Ohio
Antonio Benson, Delaware
Chenyi Ling, Alaska
Darrell Skubinna, Nevada
Frances Dae Mendoza, Florida
Jerry Strand, Arizona
Justin Null, Indiana
Keilon Strong, California
Kevin Kinzer, Georgia
Larrisa Djoufack Basso, Virginia
Marci Barham, Colorado
Matthue Gilmore, Georgia
Miguel Bolanos, Florida
Ousman Kanteh, Washington
William Andrew Schultz, Iowa

Generation T Scholarship Winners 2019

Abner Gerena Washington
Alejandro (Alex) Sanchez, Arizona
Alexander Eccher, Idaho
Alton McDonald, Washington
Arnold Jones, Utah
Brian Lunt, Utah
Byron Ellison, Washington
Cedric Tyler, Indiana
Christina Gary, Louisiana
Christopher McQuade, Pennsylvania
Daniel Law, North Carolina
David Solozano, North Carolina
Eugene Russell, Washington
Jared Ross, Washington
Joel Guevarra, Washington
John Cushman, Washington
Jonathan Lowell, Florida
Jose Roldan, Texas
Jurea Rubit, Washington
Kaksa Abron, Washington
Keith Carrere, Washington
Lancelot Watson, Washington
Laura Jones, Washington
Marc Orta, Washington
Mario Anzaldo, Washington
Matthew Young, Arkansas
Michael David Brown, Tennessee
Nate Lavallee, Pennsylvania
Nicholas Rose, Oregon
Rene Avendano, Texas
Reynaldo Malonjao, Georgia
Samuel Barrie, Michagan
Sean Pennekamp, Washington
Sir Grant, Washington
Thomas Cann, New Jersey
Timothy Hickerson, Arkansas
Wilford Short, Louisiana
Willis Jenkins, Sr., Washington
Zakery Shoemaker, Oregon

2019 Winners of the National Scholarship

AMVETS National would like to offer our genuine congratulations to the winners of AMVETS 2019 scholarships. As always, the pool of candidates received this year were impressive, as they offered stellar academic achievement, actively participated in school and/or community activities, and displayed a sincere effort to make a difference.

The children and grandchildren of veterans, these are the winners:

The recipient of the JROTC scholarship for graduating JROTC students is Maxmillian Tortorelli of Texas who plans on attending the University of Texas-Austin.

Veterans who have been selected to receive four-year scholarships are:

The 2018 recipients for the Dr. Aurelio Caccomo Memorial Scholarship* are:

*The Caccomo Memorial Scholarship is in memory of and honoring Dr. Aurelio M. Caccomo, who immigrated from Rome to the United States in the 1950’s and became a physician, orthopedic surgeon, and Army Reservist. He served his adopted country in the Special Forces and retired as a Colonel. Dr. Caccomo spent the last fifteen year of his life serving at the University of Illinois in Chicago under the Department of Orthopedics and establishing his Family Foundation, which provides these meaningful and impactful scholarships for our veterans. The generosity of the Caccomo Memorial Scholarship foundation is greatly appreciated.

Our judges always have the difficult responsibility of grading such talented and gifted people and we appreciate their time. Thank you to all who applied, and AMVETS wishes all applicants success in the future.

USAAHumanaLowesMilitary Hire.com Serve those who served
AMVETS Partner